Author Topic: Suspension for 2G  (Read 800 times)

Offline Osme Velic

Suspension for 2G
« on: September 22, 2005, 07:29:46 pm »
Hey all...

Well I am new to the site, but I do know a very small amount about these cars...LOL.

I just bought a 96 Eagle Talon AWD TSi about a month ago. So far I am quiet happy with the car, its a HUGE step up from my Cavalier, obviously..

Anyways I've been going through the site, reading and learning. What I kinda cant seem to find is, suspension...I've been making some extra money (I'm an apprentice painter...cars)...I would like to know what the owners of 2G cars are riding on, and your thoughts.....the struts, springs, and anything else...Because the stock ride height just sucks.

Also are there any good sites that sell parts for DSM cars...

I apologize if this question has been asked before, but I just couldnt seem to find it..
04 Suzuki SV650 :)
04 Ninja 250 stolen/stripped :(
05 BMW 325i :)
96 Talon AWD TSi SADLY sold :(
97 Cavalier sold :(
86 Civic sold :)
89 Accord CRUSHED :(

Licensed Automotive refinish Technican. PM if you are in need

Offline Brandon Boersma

Suspension for 2G
« Reply #1 on: September 22, 2005, 08:15:00 pm »
look in the searchthis topic has been gone over many times

Offline Kevin Klapwijk

• UndergroundTuner.com
Re: Suspension for 2G
« Reply #2 on: September 25, 2005, 02:18:26 pm »
Quote from: "Osme Velic"
I would like to know what the owners of 2G cars are riding on, and your thoughts.....the struts, springs, and anything else...Because the stock ride height just sucks.
Also are there any good sites that sell parts for DSM cars...
I apologize if this question has been asked before, but I just couldnt seem to find it..

Before you decide to lower your ride you need to decide on two things...