Author Topic: New to the forum & to DSM  (Read 3923 times)

Offline Brad Niezen

• 1992 Evo I
New to the forum & to DSM
« on: August 22, 2012, 08:46:25 pm »
Hey guys just wanted to say hi as I am a newbie to the forum.
I picked up a crashed 1992 EVO I in May & have repaired it with my dad this summer. John Hartman used to work with my dad years ago & suggested that I sign up here as this is a great source of information on these vehicles/engines.

Here my car is in the driveway with my mom's Supercharged 2005 Mini, my dad's V8 Safari van & his weekend ride a 2012 Camaro ZL1 - Supercharged. What is missing from this pic is my Supercharged & tuned 2007 Cobalt SS & my brothers lowered & shaved 1999 S10 (possibly soon to be turbocharged). I think we are an unusual family when it comes to our vehicles.
« Last Edit: August 26, 2012, 12:00:12 pm by Brad Niezen »
1992 EVO I #373

Bryan Hoytema

Re: New to the forum & to DSM
« Reply #1 on: August 22, 2012, 09:36:04 pm »
Welcome to the club,  ! And clean evo!

Offline kevin derhouson

« Reply #2 on: August 22, 2012, 09:39:37 pm »
welcome :)

very nice evo  ;D
She lives.
new build details ---> http://freetexthost.com/hgidu250ql
current awhp: 387

Offline Loré Arens

• 1999 Silver Eclipse GS-T
    • BCs Cottonwood Industries
« Reply #3 on: August 23, 2012, 12:46:46 pm »
As to unusual family not too much, you gotta see mine.

Nice car and welcome to the family. ;D
1999 Silver American GS-T Eclipse

Offline Ricky Grewal

« Reply #4 on: August 23, 2012, 03:02:51 pm »
Nice ride!
Welcome to the forum.
Just make sure you don't type .com  ;D
Done that a few times, usually @ work or sitting next to someone.

Offline Graeme H Burvill

« Reply #5 on: August 23, 2012, 05:46:24 pm »
Friends with john, doesn't that make you a senior member automatically or give you a million cool points or something?
Talon TSI-Champagne...She must live again...

Offline Brett Haviland

• Administrator
« Reply #6 on: August 23, 2012, 08:55:48 pm »